Monday, June 6, 2016

Violated Book Review and Giveaway

New Release....
Sometimes the past should stay there… 

The murder is one of the most heinous FBI agent and profiler Brandon Fisher has ever seen. But that’s not why he and two members of the team are rushing to California. The Bureau is interested because the prime suspect is one of their own, Paige Dawson.

But Paige didn’t go to Valencia to kill anyone. She had set out on “vacation”—her new lover in tow—only to confront the man who raped her friend twenty-some years ago. While the hands of the law are tied, she wants him to face the fact that he destroyed a young woman’s life and know that, as an FBI agent, she’ll be watching his every move. Yet, instead of accomplishing her goal, she wound up in the back of a police cruiser.

Now Paige must face off with a hard-nosed detective determined to stick a murder charge to a fed. But with the trained eyes of the FBI on the case, it’s becoming more and more obvious that the evidence lends itself to a serial killing, not an isolated incident. And as long as the local authorities are focused on Paige, the real murderer is still out there, possibly waiting to strike again…

My thoughts:

This is the first of the Brandon Fisher series that I've read, and I can't wait to go back and read the previous books!

Ms. Arnold has a wonderful way of describing her characters and her story. While some of the descriptions were gory, I felt that they were necessary for the story development, so that you truly understood what the detectives were seeing and feeling.

Paige Dawson set out to California to confront the man who destroyed her friend's life, yet she soon finds herself arrested for murder after being found on his property. She uses her phone call to call an FBI friend (instead of her boyfriend), which causes relationship drama.

Is this the work of another person angry at a rapist? Or is it the work of a serial killer? Can the FBI find out who is committing these heinous crimes before one of their own spends more time in jail?

This book has so many twists and turns! Once you start reading it be prepared for a wild ride!

Available to buy from the following sites...

Read an excerpt

Brandon Fisher FBI Series
Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning: Eleven, Silent Graves, The Defenseless, Blue Baby, Violated.

Read the first e-book for FREE

About the author
CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™. Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.
Find the author on the following sites...

Follow the book tour

I received this book to review through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, all the opinions above are 100% my own.

Win $25 Paypal Cash
Ending on Saturday 25th June at 11.59pm EST
Open Worldwide

Enter Below & Good Luck !!


  1. Sounds like an intriguing read, one for the hubbie!

  2. Thank you being part of the VIOLATED tour. I am happy that you really enjoyed the book and appreciate you sharing your review.